coastalenergylife.blogg.se

Sweetie pie recipe for mac and cheese
Sweetie pie recipe for mac and cheese





sweetie pie recipe for mac and cheese

Just enough to dissolve the sugars, right? Again, many thanks!!!! So, I learned not to keep it on the stove for long at all.

sweetie pie recipe for mac and cheese

I made the glaze the first time and had to throw the glaze out because I overcooked it.

sweetie pie recipe for mac and cheese

Thank you so much for such a great video. I am definitely keeping this recipe in my archives. She is a very picky eater and doesn’t like anything imitation, and isn’t crazy about traditional foods. I thought she was kidding and she said no, just make sure it is the same recipe you served at Thanksgiving!!!!!! WOW!!!! That is a definite quality endorsement of this recipe. But, then they are coming for Christmas dinner and she said to be sure I served candied yams. My daughter really doesn’t like candied yams AT ALL!~!!!! But, for some reason she tasted these since I told her it was a new recipe. I served them with a few small marshmallows on the top since my grandkids like those and let them get golden before serving. No one but me and maybe two other people like candied yams in my family so I didn’t make very many. Hi, I made this dish for our Thanksgiving dinner. Making these southern baked candied yams is super easy. Simply wash the yams, peel & cut them, then pour the delicious & very fragrant candied mixture all over the yams, then bake them! There is no boiling, or any other step required for these yams! Simply bake them until they are nice and tender, and you are good to go!īefore getting started, I will warn you that these yams will go fast! Everyone loves these southern style candied yams! No Joke! This recipe will probably feed about 8 people (depending on their appetites!) If you are feeding a large crowd of people, you may want to make several dishes of these yams! You CAN double and triple this recipe! Watch the video tutorial The candied mixture that I pour over my candied yams is a combination butter, sugar, and yummy spices such as ground cinnamon, ground nutmeg, and dash of ground clove! They make beautiful candied yams, and they are also nice and sweet! I like buying medium sized yams because they are easier to deal with when it comes to peeling & cutting.

#SWEETIE PIE RECIPE FOR MAC AND CHEESE FULL#

So now that I have your full attention, let me show and tell you how I make my Baked Candied Yams – Soul Food Style!įor my southern style candied yams, I use Garnet Yams ( which is actually a red sweet potato!). Also, these yams are actually easier to make because there are less cooking steps! However, if you’re looking for southern or soul food style candied yams, this is the recipe that you want. Now don’t get me wrong- both recipes are amazing. The practically melt in your mouth!Īlthough I uploaded a recipe for ” The Best Candied Yams Ever” a few years ago, this recipe will give that recipe a run for it’s money. These candied yams are so buttery, and tender. It’s been a long time coming, but the time is here- and I MUST share my recipe for some good old fashioned baked candied yams, soul food style! I refer to the baked candied yams as my soul food version, because these are the kind of candied yams that you would buy from an authentic soul food restaurant. Authentic Soul Food Style Baked Candied Yams!







Sweetie pie recipe for mac and cheese